Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s been a long day full of travel, visiting a new school, and dealing with the fussiest of toddlers, so this is going to be short and sweet tonight.

A couple of years ago, we built my mother in law a cedar garden box, just like the one I wrote about here and here. This year, she and my sister in law had the brilliant notion to attach some casters to it, so it could be moved in and out of the sun as needed. I also love how it can turn the driveway into a functional part of the garden, but be pushed aside easily when more parking is needed.

Cedar Garden Box with WheelsAnd since I am pulling from my cell phone for photos tonight anyway, here is one of my all-time favorite combinations for a quick and healthy lunch/snack: French breakfast radishes (THE BEST RADISHES), carrots, kalamata olives, garlic stuffed olives, and a generous scoop of hummus. I also like this combo thrown on top of greens with a drizzle of olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

Stefi's favorite snackI’m off to catch up on all those delicious MoFo posts popping up in my feed, read a little MaddAddam (It arrived today, Yay!), and snooze. Hope everyone is having a great night!

