Tags

, ,

And the end of Week 2! Unfortunately, I hit a road block when I came down with the flu Tuesday night, and each night thereafter another family member fell to the viral infection. So far, Cia’s the only one that has managed to fend off this nasty little bug (fingers crossed all that breast feeding keeps his immunity up!). Even so, some very good things happened this week. I ate out only once, between my rheumatologist appointment and going to get blood work. Side note: I lurve my new doctor. While I missed a workout or two due to the flu, I did manage to fit in an extra yoga class and worked on my arm strength. The liquid nutrient breakfast has yet to become a daily habit, but I did create a breakfast smoothie Cia and I can share (I’ll post it next Wednesday). Miki and I made Valentine’s together and I’m spending my Friday night playing my theremin followed by curling up with The Sandman.  Maybe it wasn’t perfect, as I did spend all of Wednesday on the couch with a box of Kleenex staring at Dr. Who and much of Thursday in a haze, but I’m willing to cut myself some slack and call this week a win!

Week 2 Instagram

Additionally, this week I got a fancy new hair color! I’m a lavender grey on top and kelp forest inspired green on bottom; I refer to it as my “mermatron” hair, as I am past the point of “mermaid.” I steeped a brew of fresh-grated ginger, sliced lemon, and chamomile to soothe my aches and dosed myself with that most glorious of citrus: the blood orange. The kiddos picked up some new reading material: the incredibly charming Wonderful Life with the Elements: The Periodic Table Personified for Mik (who recently learned the word “anthropomorphic” and couldn’t be happier to have such a unique and specific adjective in her repertoire), and I Like Vegetables for Ciaran.

I hope everyone has a lovely weekend!

