Tags

In an attempt to maintain some semblance of regularity in regards to posting on this blog, as well as cultivate a new hobby, I’m going to start something I like to call “Infusion Friday.” The inspiration for Infusion Friday developed out of circumstance: I’m mostly at home these days with the baby and desperate for quick, fulfilling hobbies that don’t take up a ton of time, we’re starting to have more guests over, and while I like fancy boozes and serving guests inventive and delicious cocktails, our budget is more PBR than Dom. I’ve decided to try my hand at making my own infused concoctions!

Beans and buds

Up first is Lavender Vanilla Vodka! I suppose the seedling that sprouted into this desire to craft small-batch boozes came while I was pregnant and literally dreamt of making a lavender vodka. I’ve got a couple of bitters recipes infusing right now as well. Since I am new at this, I can’t guarantee the results, but I don’t think it could go terribly awry. I’m an experienced mixologist, and turning into a bit of an amateur herbalist, so this seems like a natural progression of my interests. Next Friday I’ll post the recipe for Lavender Vanilla Vodka, as well as a cocktail recipe to go along with it.

